JKAP appeals GoI to abolish Lakhanpur, Ban & Sarore Toll Plazas

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 8/8/2020 12:32:35 AM

JAMMU, Aug 7: Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party (JKAP) on Friday has appealed to the Government to abolish Toll Plazas from Jammu division in view of resentment among the people especially in Lakhanpur.
As per a press statement issued to CNS, the JKAP senior leaders including senior leader Vikram Malhotra, youth leader Raqeeq Ahmed Khan, Ajaz Kazmi, Sandeep Gandotra, Amandeep Singh Chopra, Hiteshwar Singh, Ankit Gupta, and others organised a meeting to discuss various issues in which many youth joined the J&K Apni Party.
During the meeting, JKAP senior leader Vikram Malhotra said that “There is strong resentment among the people against the Toll Plazas in Jammu-Pathankot Highway at Sarore in Samba district and another at Lakhanpur,” said Malhotra.
He said that the Toll Plazas have become a symbol of exploitation for the people of Jammu region particularly of Jammu, Kathua and Samba districts.
Malhotra appealed to the Government of India to review so that the Toll Plaza at Ban in Nagrota, Sarore in Samba and Lakhanpur can be abolished.
The JKAP senior leader said that the Toll Plaza at Ban in Nagrota has become a cause of concern for the pilgrims coming to Shri Vaishno Devi Mata Shrine in Katra from across the country.
Meanwhile, the JKAP senior leader has expressed hope that with the appointment of new Lt Governor Manoj Sinha in Jammu and Kashmir will activate the political process and the missing link between the masses and the Government is bridged.
“There is visible anger among the people in the last one year due to failure of the Government to connect with the people. The programmes and policies have failed to win the confidence of the masses due to the political vacuum. However, with the appointment of the new Lt Governor, the people are expecting that the political process may begin,” said Vikram Malhotra.
He expressed his serious concern over unscheduled power cuts in Old City areas and demanded that the electricity supply should be streamlined.
Meanwhile, Sawan Mahajan, Sheru Massi, Surinder Kapoor, Dinesh Khanna, Sahil Khajuria, Vishal Singh, Rahul Gupta, Subash Mehra, Shamima Akhtar, Shamima Jaan, Rahul, Munish Kumar, Varun Kumar, Lovnesh Verma, Amit Mehra, and others have joined.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope