Sunday, July 22, 2018
Kashmir Times Logo
Sports News
MoS Sunil Sharma elected as president Amateur Karate Do Association
JAMMU, Aug 7: MoS for Transport,Revenue, Public Works, Rural Development & Panchayat Raj, Agriculture Production, YSS Sunil Sharma has been elected as President Amateur Karate Do Association in its General Body meeting held on Saturday at MA Stadium,

Ambedkar Gupta, Former President, AKAJK has been elected as General Secretary of the association, Rahil Gupta and Rehana Javed have been elected as Vice Presidents, Raja Shabahat Iftikhar and Vishal Sharma have been elected as Joint Secretary, Deepika Chauhan has been elected as Treasurer of the association, Deepa Sharma, Shaveta Gupta, Hassan Khan and Rahul Sharma have been elected as Advisors (Executive Members) of the association.

On the occasion Minister Sunil Sharma congratulated all the district units from far flung areas of Jammu and Kashmir provinces for carrying out camps in adverse condition.

Sunil said " I wanted to learn Karate but never got the chance, by electing me president you have given me opportunity to be part of Karate and I assure you I will work for the welfare of the game with my heart out."

Sunil added" Karate Association will focus on Participation of girls as it will also provide learning for self defense. In coming days camps in Self Defense will be held in Jammu and Srinagar and later in other districts.

The General Body members of the association are Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Mir, General Secretary District Srinagar, Mujahid Yaqoob, General Secretary, District Ganderbal, Ajaz Bhat, General Secretary, District Kupwara, Waseem Hassan, District Kargil, Yuvraj Singh (District Rajouri), Umesh Rekhi, KAI National Referee (District Jammu), Tushar Jandial, (District Jammu), Waseem Bari, President, District Bandipora, Vishal Singh, International Player (District Jammu), Amit Sangra, National Player, KAI National Referee (District Kathua), Abdul Hameed Teli, District Anantnag, Ghulam Nabi Dar, District Kulgam, Anil Sharma, District Reasi, Vijay Mahajan, District Kishtwar, Digvijay, District Udhampur, Suraj Parkash, General Secretary, District Kathua, , Anup Singh Bandral, National Player (District Samba), Rinku Sharma, General secretary Rajouri, Mohd. Ayoob parray, Secretary District Kulgam.

Sports Commission and Technical Commissions were appointed for the smooth functioning of the association. Tushar Jandial was appointed as President and Mr. Mujahid Yaqoob was appointed as Secretary of Sports Commission. Umesh Rekhi was appointed as President and Anil Sharma was appointed as Secretary of Technical Commission.

Asgar Ali, Former DGP YSS, Vice Chairman, AKAJK was also present on the occasion.

News Updated at : Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Comment on this Story 

Top Stories of the Day  
5 militants killed in Macchil: Army
SRINAGAR, Aug 7: Army today claimed to have foiled a major infiltration attempt by militants to cross over from Pakistan Administered Kashmir (PAK) into the Machhil sector of Kashmir. Five militants were killed. "A major infiltration bid was foiled in the Machhil sector by alert troops," a defence spokesman said in Srinagar. He added that five militants were killed in the operation which was going on when reports last came in. "During the search, five weapons were recovered by the army," the
> Cross-LoC bus resumes, trade from today
> Train services remain suspended
> Weapon snatching bid foiled
> Valley continues to reel under heat wave
> J&K govt contesting to save Art 35-A: Khan
Other Stories from Web  
Find us on
Weather Report
Shridev Sharma
Mata Vaishnodevi | Matavaishnodevi | Mata Vaishno Devi
Electric Blanket | Electric Bed Warmers | Electric Under Blankets | Electric Heating Blanket
Web Design Jammu, Web Design Company, Ideogram Jammu
Home | Contact Us | Kashmir Times | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Jammu | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Srinagar | Dainik Kashmir Times | Jammu Prabhat
Copyright 2013 Kashmir Times Group. All rights reserved. Powered by Ideogram Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.