Sunday, July 22, 2018
Kashmir Times Logo
Sports News
Som Bir clinches ‘34th Annual Dhann Jallara Dangal’ title
JAMMU, Aug 8: Haryana Wrestler Som Bir clinched the “34th Annual Dhann Jallara, Akhnoor Dangal title 2017” by defeating Wrestler Tedhu of Georgia in the first malli bout played at Chowki Chora.

A historic and famous mega Vishal Dangal of Jammu District was organized by Dhann Jallara Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of Parma Nand, Yesh Paul Sharma, Ram Paul Sharma and Bushan Kumar Sharma.

In all 67 bouts were played in the one day long vishal dangal and an expenditure of Rs 3, 50,000/- has been incurred for the conduct of Dangal.

MLA Akhnoor Rajeev Sharma was the chief guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runners-up. He also announced an amount of Rupees two Lac for the development of Akhara. Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council Shiv Kumar Sharma who is also Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India & President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association presided over the function. Vice-Chairman J&K State Advisory Board for Development of Kisans Daljeet Singh Chib and Social Activists and Wrestling promoter Ram Paul Sharma were the guests of honour.

The first main bout (Ist malli) winner Som Bir was cash awarded with Rs 60,000 by Vice-Chairman J&K State Advisory Board for Development of Kisans Daljeet Singh Chib, Shiv Kumar Sharma and Ram Paul Sharma while runner-up Wrestler Tedhu was cash awarded with Rs 40,000 by Parma Nand, Yesh Paul Sharma and Bushan Kumar Sharma.

The second main bout was won by Manna of Punjab who defeated Nisar of J&K Police, resident of Doda. Winner Manna was cash awarded with Rs 15,000 while runner-up Nisar got Rs 10,000. The third bout was won by Babba of Kot Bhawal who defeated Gur Sewak of Patila. 4th bout was won by Dato of Gerogia who defeated Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhawal.

The details: Mohd. Sadiq of Domana beat Karam bir of Patila, Krishan Singh of Akhnoor beat Salman Khan of Chopra Shop (Udhampur), Jassa of Rohtak beat Roshan Lal Sharma of Muthi, Virender of Rohtak beat Amir Khan of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu, Amit of Patila beat Ajay Sharma of Landen Power House (Udhampur), Bablu of Bastantgarh beat Devinder of Jammu, Ranjeet of J&K Police beat Billu of Domana Akhara, Nima of Amritsar beat Sanjay of Phagwal, Anayat of Manwal beat Panku of Jammu, Karamjit of Patila beat Gopal Sharma of Jindrah, Prem Verma of Jhiri beat Anwar of Nargada, Ajay of Patila beat Balwan Singh of Reasi, Swarn Singh of Kot Bhawal beat Parhald Singh of Kakakote, Bishu of Domana Akhara beat Manipat of Zirakpur (Chandigarh), Munner Khan of Nagrota beat Brajesh of Zirakpur (Chandigarh) and Krishan of Zirakpur (Chandigarh) beat Shammi of Domana Akhara.

News Updated at : Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Comment on this Story 

Top Stories of the Day  
Trade resumes after 2 weeks on Aman Bridge
SRINAGAR, Aug 8: The cross-LoC trade on Srinagar-Muzaffarabad road resumed today, more than two weeks after it was suspended following recovery of heroin and brown sugar from a truck coming from Pakistan Administered Kashmir. Ahead of the resumption, authorities sealed the Customs Department office at Salamabad Trade Facilitation Centre at Uri on the Srinagar-Muzaffarabad route after the staff posted there “absconded” from duty, officials said. “We sealed the Customs’ office for security reas
> Governor visits KU, faces student protests
> Chhari Mubarak leaves for Pahalgam
> Train services resume in Kashmir
> CM meets Farooq amid debate over Art 35-A
> Mehbooba, Farooq meet was in context of Art 370, 35-A: Naeem
Other Stories from Web  
Find us on
Weather Report
Shridev Sharma
Mata Vaishnodevi | Matavaishnodevi | Mata Vaishno Devi
Electric Blanket | Electric Bed Warmers | Electric Under Blankets | Electric Heating Blanket
Web Design Jammu, Web Design Company, Ideogram Jammu
Home | Contact Us | Kashmir Times | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Jammu | Kashmir Times E-Paper - Srinagar | Dainik Kashmir Times | Jammu Prabhat
Copyright 2013 Kashmir Times Group. All rights reserved. Powered by Ideogram Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd.