Lack of knowledge is not the cause of Obstructing the field dismissal: Thirush Kamini

BIPIN DANI. Dated: 6/11/2018 9:13:16 AM

MUMBAIU, Jun 10: Anuja Patil's dismissal in the Asia Cup final was uncommon but not rare in women's cricket. .
On Sunday, the 25-year-old Indian all-rounder was declared out Obstructing the field (Law 37) in the Women's Twenty20 Asia Cup final against Bangladesh at the Kinrara Academy Oval, Kuala Lumpur.
She, however, is not the first Indian woman to be out in this fashion.
Thirush Kamini, while opening the innings against West Indies (50-over ODI match, Vijaywada, 2016), was declared out Obstructing the field.
"It is an unfortunate dismissal and most of the time it is unintentional and can not be attributed as lack of knowledge. I had not seen Anuja Patil's dismissal but in my case it was certainly by accident".
"No player would intentionally obstruct the field and all players would always try to give best while playing for the nation", she added.
"Anuja has been playing international cricket since last 5-6 years and must be well-conversant with the laws, I am sure".
Anuja Patil's father (Arun) did not watch her daughter's dismissal but uncle (Mahadev) did watch the same non TV. Both have played Club Cricket (thy founded Shahu Cricket Club in Kolhapur).
"I would advise my niece not to go beyond rules of the game and always try to give best while on field", uncle Mahadev said from Kolhapur.
"We had good expectation of score from our daughter today when the team was in crisis. But it was unlucky that she was out in this fashion", the dad Arun Patil, who was working for Shahu Mills till it shut down, said.
The father, a middle class family member was also a rickshaw driver before being advised by her daughter to retire from driving his auto. At the end Bangladesh women's team won the Asia Cup final by 3 wickets.

 

Video

Indian History... Read More
 

FACEBOOK

 

Daily horoscope

 

Weather