Semis line drawn in 1st Dev Raj Khajuria Open Volleyball tourney

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 9/12/2018 12:21:23 PM

JAMMU, Sep 11: Semifinals line has been drawn in the 1st Late Dev Raj Khajuria Memorial Open Volleyball Tournament which was inaugurated by Sidharth Daluja President Volleyball Association of J&K today.
The tournament is being organized by Trikuta Volleyball Club Jammu under the aegis of Volleyball Association of J&K from September 11 to 12 at MA Stadium Jammu. In this Tournament 16 teams are participating belonging to Para-Military Forces, BSF, Institutions and Volleyball Clubs.
Before the start of the match, dignitaries paid tributes to Late Dev Raj Khajuria.
In this tournament cash prizes of Rs. 10,000/- and Rs. 5,000/- shall be awarded to the winner and runners-up teams respectively.
This tournament shall prove a boon for the budding players of the state.
Mementoes were presented to Sidharth Daluja President and Kuldip Magotra CEO of Volleyball Association of J&K by the organizers of the Tournament.
Among others were present on the occasion HS Gill Executive Vice President, V K Magotra Hony. General Secretary, RC Sharma Treasurer, Master Puran Singh and Sujad Hussain Joint Secretaries of the Volleyball Association of J&K, Rajeev Dogra (SAI Volleyball Coach), Naresh Kumar, Suresh Singh Senior Players.
The matches were officiated by S Amarjeet Singh, Amit Sharma, Rajesh Virdhy (National Referee VFI) and Shubam Sharma.
All the matches were played knockout system as per rules of VFI and also all the matches were played best of three sets, the Semifinals and Final will play best of five.
The details: 25-Punjab Beat Pinto Club Akhnoor by sets 2=0 and Score 25-11 & 25-19, Pallanwala Club beat Paloura Club by sets 2=0 and Scores 25-10 & 25-20 , BSF Beat Pindi Club by sets 2=0 and Score 25-08 & 25-07, RAJ Raf. Beat Kathua Club by sets 2=0 Score 25-15 & 25-19, TA-157 Beat K.P. Club by sets 2=0 and Score 28-26 & 25-08, Trikuta Club Beat JAKLI by sets 2=1 and Score 26-24, 14-25 & 15-09 .
QUARTER FINAL :Pallanwala Beat BSF Jammu By sets 2=0 and 25-16 & 25-19, 4th RAJ RAF Beat Ramban By sets 2=0 and 25-10 & 25-08, Trikuta Club Jammu Beat R. S. Pura Club By sets 25-15 & 25-23. TA-157 Beat 25 Punjab By sets 2=0 and sets 25-19 & 25-18
Semi-Finals line up drawn in Volleyball Tournament. 1st Semi-Final matches will be played between Pallanwalla Club V/s Trikuta Club Jammu & 2nd Semi-Final match will be played between 4th RAJ RAF V/s T.A-157 in the morning session at 9 AM. The Final match will be played at 4.30 PM.
Rajesh Gupta MLA Jammu East will be the Chief Guest on the closing ceremony of the tournament.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope