Science College emerges Jammu City Champions in Red Bull Campus Cricket 2019

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 3/11/2019 12:03:57 AM

JAMMU, Mar 9: From a scintillating season in 2018, Red Bull Campus Cricket returns to bowl over budding cricketers in the country.
Taking the competition up one more notch, the global T20 college cricket tournament has added two new cities (Dharamshala and Meerut) to its roster and will witness the highest participation ever over 300 colleges across 30 cities.
Red Bull Campus Cricket 2019 city qualifiers are taking place from 3rd February to 12th March across 30 cities in India - Mumbai, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Indore, Pune, Nagpur and Goa in the West; Jalandhar, Dehradun, Delhi, Jaipur, Jammu, Chandigarh, Lucknow, Meerut and Dharamshala in the North; Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Coimbatore, Kochi, Mysore and Vizag in South; and Kolkata, Raipur, Guwahati, Ranchi, Bhubaneshwar, Patna and Jamshedpur in the East. Meerut & Dharamshala are two new cities that have been added for this edition and will be part of the North Zone.
Science College and Daoba College (Jalandhar City Qualifier winners) faced each other in the finals of the Jammu city qualifiers at the GGM Science College Ground, Jammu on 8th March after Science College beat IMS College by 8 wickets and YCET College by 9 wickets respectively. Science College won the final match against Daoba College- the winners of the Jalandhar City qualifiers by 23 runs to become the Jammu city champions in Red Bull Campus Cricket 2019. Science College won the toss and chose to bat first. Arun from Science College received the Man of the Match award for picking up 3 wickets in 4 overs for just 9 runs which also included a maiden over.
Final Match Scorecard: Science College – 134/7 (20 overs) * Daoba College from Jalandhar –111/7 (20 overs). Science College won the match by 23 runs.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope