Harayana Wrestler Vikas lift 28th Dera Kesari title-2019

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 4/15/2019 3:18:50 PM

JAMMU, Apr 14: Pahelwan Vikas of Bahadurgarh (Harayana) lifted “28th Annual Dera Kesari Dangal 2019 title” defeating Wrestler Sagar of Utter Pradesh in the 1st malli bout at holy Shrine Dera Baba Banda Bahadur, Reasi.
Dangal was organized by Dera Baba Banda Bahadur Prabandhak committee, Baba Banda Bahadur Sikh samardi in Association with J&K Indian style wrestling Association under the overall supervision of President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma and Baba Jatinder Paul Singh Sodhi (Gaddinasheen).
Samajsewi and Ex. Sarpanch Noorwala (Panipat) Shri Dharambir Gurdatta was the chief Guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runner-up wrestlers. Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India who is also President Senior citizens welfare Forum Kara (Regd.) and President J&K Indian Style Wrestling association Sh. Shiv Kumar Sharma was the guest of honour.
Prof Parambir Singh, Punjab University Patila, Krishan Paul Jawa vice Chairman Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Sikh Sampardai, BK Sharma, Sub. Inspector, Sarpanch Bodh Raj and Sarpanch Sukhdev Singh were also present on the occasion.
In all 24 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal and Rs 1,20,000 has been incurred for conduct of said dangal winner of the 1st malli bout Vikas was awarded with cash prize of Rs 5,000 along with traditional “ Gurj (Gadda) and Patta” by Gaddinasheen Baba Jatinder Paul Singh Sodhi, Shiv Kumar Sharma and Dharambir Gurdatta while runner-up wrestler was given Rs 4,000/- by Proff. Parambir Singh, Krishan Paul Jawa and Ved Parkash Makker.
Dera Baba Banda Bahadur Prabandhak Committee members and technical officials who helped for conduct of this one day long dangal were Baba Jatinder Paul Singh Sodhi (Gaddhinasheen), Malik Ram Lubhaya Paruthi (Chairman), Ved Parkash Makker, Mohd. fareed, Tulinder Kumar, Munshi Ram and Murli Dhar (Munna).
Proceeding of the Dangal was conducted by Ved Parkash Makker and Mohd. Fareed , while welcome address was presented by Baba Jatinder Paul Singh Sodhi. The votes of thanks was presented by Shiv Kumar Sharma. Shiv Kumar Sharma appreciated organizers for the arrangements to make this event successful. Sharma said such type of Dangal would boost the Morale of Wrestlers in the State.
He said this traditional game of wrestling was very popular in the rural and hilly areas in the old times. He said organizing the traditional dangal which will go a long way in preserving the games and spirit of sports.
The details Punit of Panipat beat Salman of Chopra Shop, Udhampur in the 2nd bout, Sandeep of Delhi beat Gourav of U.P, in the 3rd malli bout, Ali of Kathua beat Varinder of Panipat, in the 4th malli bout, Mehar Din of Delhi beat Murad Ali of Domana, Munu of |Domana Akhara beat Javed of Delhi, Choota Benia of Udhampur beat Sachin of Harayana, Ali of Kathua beat Vijay of Bai- Bajalta, Laikat of Akhnoor beat Banti of Delhi, Om of Delhi beat Rnjeeet of Moungri, Subash Chander of Narkote beat Deeraj of Jungalgali, Karnail Singh of Batote beat Puran Singh of |Reasi and Madan Singh of Reasi beat Sammulak of Nomian (Katra).



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope