Vicky XI Pathankot register an emphatic win over Amritsar Wariors

Sachin Khajuria. Dated: 2/28/2020 1:17:28 AM

9th Police Martyr’s North Zone T-20 Cricket Championship 2020

KATHUA, Feb. 27 : Vicky XI Pathankot and Haryana Cricket Academy were the winning teams. Harshit and Pardeep were facilitated by man of the match trophy respectively.
Two matches were played in 9th Police Martyr’s memorial North Zone T-20 Cricket Championship 2020 at sports stadium Kathua.
First match played in morning session of the 5th day of tournament between Vicky XI Pathankot and Amritsar Warriors . Vicky XI Pathankot won the toss and choose to bowl first. Amritsar Wariors
while batting first set the target of 71 runs in 17overs by loosing 10 wickets. Vicky XI Pathankot chased down the target of 71 runs with loosing 02 wickets in just 13.4 overs.
Pardeep was declared man of the match who took 4 wickets and turn match in his team's favour. 2nd match of the championship was played between team Haryana Cricket Club and GSI Tiger Club Srinagar . Haryana Cricket Club won the toss and choose to bat first. Haryana Cricket Club set a target of 155 runs in 20 overs with a loss of 09 wickets.
Kuldeep Scored 38 runs in 26 deliveries with hitting 3 fours and 02 sixes. While Chasing Faisal smashed 55 runs in 57 balls with the help of 02 fours and 04 sixes.
But failed to chase the given target . Harshit took 04 wickets in 04 overs. Tarsem , Himanshu and were the umpires and Gurpinder is match referee for the tournament. They are playing vital role right from the first day of the tournament.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope