ECI bans BJP rath yatras in 5 poll-bound states

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 10/31/2023 8:24:29 AM

NEW DELHI, Oct 30: The Election Commission on Monday banned the rath yatras that Delhi unit of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party was to take out in the five poll-bound states, so long as the code of conduct is applicable in these states till December 5.
The BJP's Delhi unit wanted to take out these yatras to propagate the Centre's achievements to highlight its contribution in the developed Bharat. The party had sought names of the government officials who will propagate the Centre's achievements.
This has happened after a long time that the Election Commission has put this ban on the ruling party to remove the charge that it has become a stooge of the government.



The Gaza Crisis and the Global Fallout... Read More



Daily horoscope